Leadership Greater Topeka (LGT), a program of the Greater Topeka Partnership, is excited to announce the names of its 2024 class.   Class members attend a retreat and nine day-long sessions. During these classes they will learn about the opportunities and challenges facing Topeka and Shawnee County and how they can work to influence important community issues.   The members of the 2024 Class are listed below:

  • Alex Adame-Bipes Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Professional at FHLBank Topeka
  • Nadia Arbelo Interim Regional Director for Kansas SBDC @ Washburn
  • Joe Beasley Assistant Vice President, Trust Officer at BOK Financial
  • LeAnn Brungardt Youth Services Supervisor at Topeka & Shawnee County Public Library
  • Vidal Campos Sergeant for the Topeka Police Department
  • Sheryl Dick SVP Member Services/Chief Retail Officer for Azura Credit Union
  • Jackie Fox Project Manager at HTK Architects
  • Zach Frank Dean, School of Applied Studies for Washburn University
  • Janice Gilmer-Gentry Manager, CMS Programs for Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Kansas
  • Makayla Girodat Realtor, Entrepreneur for Genesis Realtors LLC, self employed
  • Phelica Glass Clinical Social Worker (LSCSW, GCCA-C, FAAGC, CSOTP, SPARC) at Phelicia Glass, LSCSW, LLC
  • Rob Gregory AVP, CISO at Security Benefit
  • Wrylie Guffey Animal Curator & Elephant Manager for Topeka Zoo & Conservation Center
  • Caitlyn Halsey Founder/Employment Services Director at Dialogue Coffee House
  • Jade Kerr Accounting Director/Controller for Capitol Federal Savings Bank
  • Payton Kolling Senior at Washburn Rural High School
  • Sarah Lucero Director of Title Services for USD 437
  • Jill Martin VP of Life Operations for Advisors Excel
  • Danielle Martin TV Host/Producer at Advisors Excel
  • Stephanie Norwood Director, Entrepreneurship & Small Business for GO Topeka
  • Michael Odupitan CEO & Founder of Omni Circle Group
  • Eric Patterson Marketing Consultant at WIBW
  • Amy Pinger Sr. Community Engagement Manager for Harvesters – The Community Food Network
  • Cassie Richardson Senior Vice President-Marketing Manager for CoreFirst Bank & Trust
  • Carmen Romero-Nichols Operations Manager for ECI Services
  • Lucas Ryan Regulation and Policy Specialist for Kansas Department of Health & Environment
  • Paula Sanders Director Magnet & Clinical Excellence at Stormont Vail Health
  • Damon Shore Continuous Improvement Engineer for MARS Wrigley
  • Troy Simoneau Director of Operations for Kansas Gas Service
  • Jason Smith Director of Volunteer Engagement and Events for Topeka Civic Theatre
  • Andrew Tague Associate Attorney for Goodell, Stratton, Edmonds & Palmer, LLP
  • Jason Tryon Deputy Director of Public Works for City of Topeka
  • Ashley Bergquist Promotions Manager for Prairie Band Casino & Resort
  • Shane Warta Director of Strategic Initiatives for Topeka Community Foundation
  • Cola White Finance Manager for Cornerstone of Topeka
  • Andrew Wright Delivery Group Leader for Bartlett & West


Orientation: Thursday, January 4, 2024

Two-Day Retreat: Thursday-Friday, January 11-12, 2024

Session #1: Thursday, January 18, 2024

Session #2: Friday, February 2, 2024

Session #3: Friday, February 16, 2024

Session #4: Friday, March 1, 2024

Session #5: Thursday, March 14, 2024

Session #6: Friday, March 29, 2024

Session #7: Friday, April 12, 2024

Session #8: Friday, April 26, 2024

Session #9: Friday, May 10, 2024

Graduation/Gala: Thursday, May 23, 2024



2024 Chairs

Chair: Debbie Stranton, Public Services Manager at Topeka & Shawnee County Public Library

Past Chair: Tracy Khousavanh Killough, Director of Community Engagement at Advisors Excel

Selection Chair: Lance Royer, Realtor at Realtor Stone and Story Real Estate group

Alumni Chair: Katie Beach, Community Development Manager at Azura Credit Union

Alumni Chair: Jessica Savard, Community Engagement Assistant at Advisors Excel

Planning Chair: Jennifer Goetz, IT Solutions Delivery Manager at FHLB Topeka

Planning Chair: Lauren Edelman, Director Washburn Univ. Leadership Institute at Washburn University



Presenting Sponsor

host sPONSOR

impact sponsors