What is an Ambassador

The Topeka Partnership Ambassadors are made up of individual members of the Topeka Partnership and act to fill in the public relations arm. They can be found at ribbon cuttings, Business Unwind, After Hours, Power Breakfast and other Topeka Partnership events, welcoming everyone with a warm smile. Their networking skills are beyond compare and they are quick to help a new member take full benefit of their membership. They represent the Topeka Partnership as supportive and hospitable volunteers that work closely with the membership, resource development and events teams.

Point System

The ambassador program runs off of a point system to reward and recognize those volunteers that truly commit to becoming an ambassador of the Topeka Partnership. Their dedication and commitment has already been proven and this system is in place to call out those that are going above and beyond in their duties. All report sheets must be turned in 30 days after the assignments to count for points. Throughout the year, ambassadors will get points based on the following:

Attend a Partnership Perk 10 PTS
Attend a DTI After Hours 10 PTS
Lead a Ribbon Cutting 15 PTS
Attend a Ribbon Cutting 10 PTS
Add a New Committee Member 5 PTS
New Membership Sold 10 PTS
Monthly Meeting Attendance 10 PTS
Membership Invoice Visit 5 PTS
New Member Packet Delivery 5 PTS
Attend a Business Unwind 10 PTS
Attend Power Breakfast 10 PTS
Responsibilities

Ambassadors are expected to attend events when they can and take the role of Ambassador seriously. The position can be quite a bit of fun but it still represents the professionalism and standards that the Topeka Partnership stands for. Each ambassador should maintain a sense of responsibility and maintain a good working knowledge of the Topeka Partnerships operations in order to answer questions that other members may have while advocating for the vision of the organization. 

Meeting Dates/Times

Ambassador meetings take place the first Friday of each month at the Partnership in the Kansas University St. Francis Room.

Ambassador Directory

Meet your Topeka Partnership Ambassadors


Amanda Lewis

Owner, Coldwell Banker American HomeEmail: amanda@cbkansas.com

Ariel Unselt

Owner, Chinell’s Floral & Event DesignEmail: Ariel@Chinells.com

Ashli Evans

Insurance ConsultantsEmail: ashli@inscns.comPhone: 1-785-266-9262

Brian Rodehorst

Publisher of Topeka Lifestyle MagazineEmail: brian.rodehorst@lifestylepubs.com

Caleb Rice

Relocation & Logistics Specialist at Kansas Van & StorageEmail: Caleb@KansasVan.com

Casey Vigus

Office Manager, State Farm, Brandon AldridgeEmail: casey@brandonaldridgeinsurance.com

Chris Gallagher

Lifestyle Consultant at Brewster PlaceEmail: Chris.Gallagher@BrewsterLiving.com

Jennie Bowen

Marketing Director at ServiceMaster Cleaning & Restoration by NEK Email: YellowClean07@gmail.com

Jim Driggers

President/Owner of Networking Technologies of Kansas, Inc. and the Computer StoreEmail: Jim@NetTechKS.com

Jim Garrison

Owner/Agent at Garrison Insurance & Financial Services Inc.Email: Jim@JimGarrison.biz

Jimmy Brough

Sales Specialist & Brand Marketing for Brad Noller AgencyEmail: jbrough@amfam.com

Josh Perry

Mortgage Advisor for Envista | Email: josh.perry@envistacu.com

Kathleen Hein

Sr. Business Development Manager at Premier Employment SolutionsEmail: kathleen@premierks.com

Kevin Litscher

Sales Specialist with Peter Bellucci Insurance AgencyEmail: klitsche@amfam.com

Kyle Mead

Chief Title Examining Attorney at Lawyers Title of Kansas, Inc.Email: KJMead@LLTopeka.com

Larry Lowrey

Sales Specialist for American Family Insurance – Shipman & AssociatesEmail: LLowrey@AmFam.com

Marisol Marcelo

 Assistant Funeral Home Director/Student, Brennan-Mathena Funeral HomeEmail: marisol@brennanmathenafh.com

Michelle Lewis

Owner/CFO, Coldwell Banker American HomeEmail: michelle.lewis@coldwellbank.com

Mike Braum Ambassador Headshot

Mike Braum

Retired from the Printing and Paper IndustryEmail: braumgrass@cox.net

Mike Curry

Director of Business Development & Marketing at Hamm Inc.Email: mike.curry@NRHamm.com

Paige Sims

Washburn University | Email: Paige.Sims@washburn.edu

Peggy Ross

Business Performance AdvisorEmail: Peggy.Ross@insperity.comPhone: 816-738-1777

Randy Goldsmith

Commercial Real Estate Advisor/Broker at K-1 RealtyEmail: randy.goldsmith@k1realtyllc.com

Russ Cobb

Senior Customer Solutions Manager at EvergyEmail: Russ.Cobb@WestarEnergy.com

Sheila Kearney

Fund Development Specialist, TFI Family ServicesEmail: skearney@tfifamily.org

Sherri Hartter

Business Development ManagerSenne CompanyEmail: sherri.hartter@sennecompany.com

Tim Kolling

Marketing Consultant for Alpha MediaEmail: Tim.Kolling@AlphaMediaUSA.com

Yana Ross

Farm Bureau Financial Services AgentEmail: yana.ross@fbfs.com